Uova Italia

October 22, 2010

As I think I’ve mentioned before, I get bored with my breakfasts quite often. Today I JUST SNAPPED after about two weeks of spinach and feta omelettes, and raided my cupboards. Which were nearly bare, but as a result I made a pleasing discovery. Which is:

Softly scrambled eggs + basil pesto + grainy toast = breakfast in the Tuscan sun despite evident frost on the rooftops and the dark threat of rain. 

I might try a little stir of harissa next time and see if I can get myself transported to Fez. It would definitely be an improvement on Dalston.

2 Responses to “Uova Italia”

  1. Ms Hedgehog Says:

    Did you stir the pesto into the eggs or put it on top?

    • mspigeon Says:

      I stirred it in. I did it quite thoroughly but if you just did a light swirl with a fork (depending on how liquid your pesto is) just before tipping it all into the pan it would look quite pretty.


Leave a Reply

